Founders, Management and Board

Engimmune was co-founded in 2021 by Dr. Rodrigo Vazquez-Lombardi, Prof. Sai Reddy and Dr. Søren Mouritsen based on inventions by Dr. Vazquez-Lombardi, who serves as the company CSO, and Prof. Reddy, who serves as Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board (SAB). 


Dr. Søren Mouritsen is a serial entrepreneur, immunologist and pioneer in the Scandinavian biotech industry and serves as the company CEO. Prof. Bent Jakobsen, a pioneer in TCR-based therapies (co-founder and former CSO of Adaptimmune and Immunocore) serves as Chairman of Engimmune’s Board of Directors. 

Engimmune closed its seed financing round in May 2022, which was co-led by Pureos Bioventures and Novo Holdings, bringing decades of drug development experience to its Board with the appointment of Dr. Dominik Escher (Pureos) and Dr. Jørgen Sorberg Petersen (Novo) as directors. 

 Executive Management

Bent Jakobsen.jpg

Chairman of the Board

Jorgen Soberg Petersen.jpg

Board member

Partner, Novo Seeds

2021 picture Dominik.png

Board member

Managing Partner, Pureos Bioventures

Board of Directors

Sai Reddy, .png

Co-Founder, Chairman SAB,

Board member

Søren Mouritsen, MD, DrMSc.jpg

Co-Founder & CEO

Board member